be carless, not careless

Last week (before the winter came back...) I cycled to work every day. I really enjoyed the view and the movement, good way to switch off on the way home. The only disadvantage: I can't write a new posting ( like I do on the 12 minute bus ride right now).
In december 2006 I decided NOT to take the job with a company car because I don't like to drive that much. Anybody else would have taken the offer with the car (even the gas for private use included!), but I think that a all the discussions about green house effect and climate change should lead to ACTION. My next step: close the parking space in front of our house and expand the garden and future playground. Visitors arriving by will need to park somewhere else. End of message.
P.S.
1990 - als ich noch keinen eigenen Führerschein besass, ging mir die Idee von einem neuen Verein durch den Kopf: ein club der autolosenfreien Menschen. Inzwischen gibt es in der Schweiz so was, check out: Club der Autofreien der Schweiz

activity meter

FLOG online seit 6925 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 2023-03-19 16:35

proud member of

create your own blog on twoday.net

twoday.net

powered by Antville powered by Helma

your status

du kannst dich hier anmelden wenn du schon einen twoday.net account hast oder dich registrieren.

subscribe this blog



or

Enter your email address:

thank you! FLOG


search